Bucharest – A PoemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

bucharest.png

Woke up from a dream about oranges,
in the garbage box of Bucharest,
within the walls of my two-bedroom cell.

Of all people, my best friend is the sky
which – every morning – taps on my window with blue.

It’s only seven thirty, but outside
all spots are taken on the street to work.
The cars crawl noisily toward a new “I’m late”-ness.

I am in the middle of my life, but it doesn’t show.
I took an aspirin and the coffee
keeps my heart beating.

When life ends, do you still go to work?
In the grave, do they scratch your car?
Do you get melted asphalt on your shoes?

Will there be a sky,
to tap on my window with blue?


(© C.S.Begu. All Rights Reserved)



Follow my Poetic Forms Experiment and read my first villanele, Letter to Magellan, Explorer

Read my intro post

Join the Steemit Writers Guild

Join The Writer's Block





image credits

Sort:  

Nice post you need to keep up this good work. You should check out this service they are really great

WhaleBoostUp Resteem and Upvote Service / www.whaleboostup.ml

I do hope there will be sky there. Beautifully written!

I felt this... and hope you are feeling somewhat better, more alive, since you wrote it.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72