~A part of us~

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

F20F3B43-45FA-4C5D-AB8E-4A44DD253228.jpeg

This pain inside my soul
Teardrops coming through my door
Time is passin’ and we grow old
Look at my eyes and slowly talk

Tell me that I’m on your mind
Don’t let them talk so we can stay alive
Hold my hand
I feel ilke I’m gonna fall

Sing me pretty songs
Whisper”The world is ours”
Love me so we can solve secret codes

Don’t make me cry or cry with me
Did you forget, we’re royalty?
Don’t leave me alone here
I’m afraid of the angel’s fear

Sing me a lullaby
Whisper “Sleep, I’ll hold you tight”
Love me so we can set the world on fire

This was one of my poems and I wanted to share it with you. I hope you’ll like it. See you in another post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19