What’s the Point? Poetry by @crystallynn

in #poetry7 years ago

ABDB4C47-955B-41FE-812C-A1202A189E2E.jpeg

What’s the point of living life
With war and struggle, pain and strife?
Tell me why I’m here. Please tell me why! Loud and Clear.
So many people living constantly in fear.
Slowly forgetting what is Dear.
The world feels dark, no light is here.
Tell me why I must go on.
I have no strength to muster on.
No matter what I do, how hard I try,
Love, Abundance, peace... it all slips by.
Like nothing’s really there.
All the words of love and care,
disappear into thin air.
Or maybe trapped in despair.
What’s the point of getting by?
Living everyday like one huge lie?
No one sees the tears I cry.
They’d rather not,
to happy living in the lie.
My tears are weakness, I can see.
From those who look through misery.
But that is just a lie as well,
because tears show Love will always prevail.
Tears don’t come from hate and dark,
They come from love,
The spark,
from which we are part.
Our tears only come, straight from the Heart.
We cry when we’re sad,
or when we are glad,
but never from fear,
That’s the Lie my dear.
So why are we here?
The answer, is very clear.
Love.
It is the path you must steer.
Cry your tears without the fear.
Because soon,
the darkness will disappear.
Allow the tears to flood and fill,
every crack, gap and hole until only
Love is Clear!
Until it is the only thing running dear,
steering your ship to the great frontier!
Have no fear!
And cry your tears!... for Love!!!
Until we have all risen above!!
Your tears cannot come from fear!
That is their lie, so stay strong my dear. Cry cry cry. Have no fear.
The light inside you grows
Stronger and near.
You are the one. You are the Light.
The reason we muster on with all our might.
You are the Love!
And you must shine through.
You must shine on as if it’s the only thing to do.
You are the strongest, the bravest, most true.
And you know this in your Heart.
It’s what you must do.
Keep going each day, and as you listen and pray, know the Angels are here, guiding you through with no fear.
Shine your Light for all to See,
And all will become what it’s meant to be.
We are with you, and all shall be Free.
Love is Who you are.
The truth lies in infinity.


This poem came through my Heart this morning. I hope it brought some love to your heart and day! Thank you for being here!
Lots of Love,
Crystal Lynn, The Garden Goddess 💚🦋

(Image was taken and created by me! From the Arizona desert.)

Sort:  

Saya sangat sedih membaca puisi anda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85