After effect

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

port12.jpg

The day I met you, you ignited a spark. And though, I struggle to burn brightly and fiercely...I will never forget this spark.

I met you in pages where you painted love, life, independence, and strength in words so clear and seamless and colorful. Your words always remind me of a longing.

When I think of you, I think of calm waters that run deep, I think of a face where smile lives; I think of perfection, think of a voice of affection; a sweet soft voice that calls me baby…

When I thought of love and life and everything sweet and beautiful I thought of Chris!
Today, I realized you were something;
But I am my everything.
And today I became free….

I slough off the hurt that has found home in me like another skin....
My broken pieces lies in your heart
piece them together and reveal the magic that i am...
count your scars for they are chapters of the story of your strength; of when pain crept into your throat; of when you defied death....

always taste this victory of yours... let it stay on your tongue.

Sort:  

Congratulations @crystalll! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice poem @crystalll
Hope you aren't heart broken though?

I loved the twist in the last stanza... great poem crystalll

Nice one dear... i loved the second stanza especially

Really beautiful poem

Okay... this one's good! Though i would've wanted more stanzas but its great all the same, awesome job @crystalll

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44