A RARE GEM

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

I had this plan of writing something so beautiful, something that really describes who you are, but then again, you're are not one to coin into feathery words. You are not one to paint along margins, they are too narrow to contain you.

We might not be the most conventional best friends (and well, who said conventional was any fun?) But i believe friendship exceeds imaginable boundaries, because this is the kind of friendship we might have, one which molds itself once again when it's called upon, one that carries even when it's too heavy, I hope to be a constant reminder that things don't stay broken for too long. That yes, they break, yes, they simmer into dust, but when called upon, they all come back into a whole.

I believe with you, life is either too serious or not serious at all. There'll hardly ever be a lukewarm persona about you. One thing I love about you? you're ability to stay strong when everything else seems to quiver around you. "You must not let anything steal your joy."

You are a young man I am expressly proud of. So I don't even know what to wish for you today, you are already on the path towards greatness, and I can only hope God strengthens your strides.
Compliments of the season Bobo! This is another day where we can't meet and I totally understand why, I am totally happy that you have a place to be on this day, dare I say, I envy it! Just want you to know that even if we're far apart and likely not to meet, I appreciate your kind gestures and works and I can only hope your dreams come through, it's important that they do! I pray God blesses you generously cause you deserve it...Steph cares!
~dedication~

~TO A RARE GEM~
@gbenga 💟

Sort:  

Thanks @crystalll for these words. I'm really humbled.

You're welcome 😊

Good luck @crystall👍😉

Uuuhmn...okay, thanks

Wow! Nice picture....hmmn

i like the diamond very much

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @crystalll to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64