WHAT IS?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This actually came to me as a wave of inspiration that saw my thoughts rambling and wondering on various facets of life. Trying to make sense of things we often have to go through various conflicting ideas and scrutinise each possibility to finally arrive, somewhat, somewhere comfortable for our peace of mind.


Ok! What is the instinctive voice that comes from within?
I mean, like an eruption.
It must surface, preferably at a fast pace
lest I get drawn into solace.
**

This is not a phase but rather a space
within my inner being, to replace
this voice of self-destruction.
My face is the manifestation of things to come
and things to be.
**

It is not a miracle or fallacy.
God created me in His image,
thus portraying his ways should be a vintage
point on every individual.
Worshiping and serving are not residual,
but a permanent commitment
and not a temporary impediment.
**

Tell me what is.
What is the ingredient of intelligence, respect and honour?
What is the significance of life or living?
Believing in something you cannot see is demanding
and requires one to have faith as solid as a rock.
**

No flock of criticism can move me.
Neither am I a stock of mockery.
You will need cookery to tackle me.
**

I am embedded with knowledge
of stone age and voices of verbal crusade.
This page exists as a mileage of life's journey
and footprints of marching strides and pilgrimage.
Whatever "what is" is, it has got to be the driving force behind
my will and motivation to press forward and never rewind.


Image Source: Pixabay.com
Second Image Edited by: @cryptoprofessor

cryptoprofessor.jpg

Sort:  

You can take me, but you will never take my bunghole, Hm heh.... For I am the Great Cornholio Hm heh I have no bunghole, hm heh...

Awesome one @cornholio. I see you've got some words there.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Cryptoprofessor from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Read it like a rap, I loved the rhymes!

Thanks @debbie. Would have loved to hear you read it out loud hahah!!!

You just might ;)

Wonderful journey in a poetic way,
so much wisdom you display
Very nice to meet you here
I am a follower nor, this is clear!


Today I bring you a poem with a greeting from my second account @tatjana.weber. I am on a personal quest to write 1000 poems and ask 1000 steemians for 1 SBD. This is my fundraiser to get my own business going. I started to work as a coach and I want to make coach people with disabilities at a more reasonable price. As you might know I have celebral palsy myself and I really want to show the world and also myself that I can still make it!
Life has taught me a lot, especially in the last couple of years and I want to use all I have to help others reach their full potenzial. I just need a little to really get startet. So I am fundraising. All that send me SBD will get there own personal poem. Are you on bord? Do you want your own poem?

That is good of you @sumsum. It's really great to be helping people out there, your blessings will be returned in multiple folds. I will head on over to your second account and check out what you have over there. You are a prolific writer and would love to contribute 1 SBD to your cause.

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 20 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan @udezee and @ninjadroidx
Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit.
Discord Server Invite
Join Curation Trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90