Remarkable Flower

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

flower-lily-lilium-candidum-madonna-lily.jpg

Your sensational name
causes a hypnotic vague effect
on my mentality, putting my timidness to shame.
**
Your overall serenity runs all over my body,
gradually soothing my anguish to meekness.
Your love has a particular odour
which lingers in my imagination... splendour.
**
It fumes to agitate my soul with tenderness.
Your message is my phantasma.
Charisma is your admirable trait, my incurable asthma.
I can feel your calm, gentle hands like a gentle summer.
**
So innocent, you dismantle my fright.
You glide over nature, human wickedness and misfortune.
You tremble over them with happiness.
In meditation you connect with my insight.
A thought of thinking about you stimulates my joy and aflame my passion.
**
Burning within the bowels of my skeleton,
you are the founder of the horizon,
my blissful impregnation of your love is in no comparison.
Your cool, composed voice like a gentle haze
in the sunny weather you ooze in my dreams,
forming a rhythmical reverberation of streams.
**
The utterance of your verbs
give birth to love itself.
Your flesh carries your soul
but your soul carries your love
which can be but be seen beyond your orbit's hole.

Image Source: Pexels.com

U5du9q4MYougyBiZC2cwg19eBpCfo6j_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

The utterance of your verbs
give birth to love itself
Nice words

May I lend it to present to my girl?

Again, another enjoyable read! Thanks for sharing... so innocent, you dismantle my fright ... I love that.

Thanks for stopping by @artemisnorth. Glad you enjoyed it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Cryptoprofessor from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 6.87 % upvote from @boomerang.

Your awesome post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 26 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan @udezee and @ninjadroidx
Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit.
Discord Server Invite
Join Curation Trail

Congratulations! Your poem was featured in Poets United's Daily Dose #63.

daily dose banner2.jpg

Thank you @madevi. It's an honor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43