How Remarkable

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

owl-3184032_960_720.jpg

Remarkable creatures from drinking stars,
produced by sounds of pregnant Mars.
Scars it fumes to outshines the wings that wear bras,
Surpassing the angels that placate the clouds.
**
Proud skeletons hide their voices behind its wings.
Things that are seen by flesh
are like doomed visions to mankind.
Contemplating on nature.
My thoughts rewind,
getting backwards, but my flesh moving forwards.
**
Fate consecrates my mind
This is something I cannot dare face, space that is hollow
in my brain is full of shallow
memories that recall nothing but pain.
**
However, multiple layers on my brain
are made of concrete that enables me to sustain
sanity in any given circumstance, quickly, I refrain,
from using such words as strong, powerful, king of rain,
and such. Similar to this creature I maintain
and keep my position undeclared, unshared, retain
whatever was lost and reclaim all that ever was on my membrane.
**
Taking things back to their origin.
back in the day when man knew no sin,
before Adam and Eve started drinking the vision penicillin.
Before feet could walk and mouths could talk, I mean
back then when my hands could not hold on to anything.
This is what this poem is intended to incite; it's time to learn from a fin,
just how smooth life can be. This poem is meant to unite different skin
colours to one transparent flesh that is immune to everything.
No disease, no race, no sadness, no face. Just pureness from within.


©Vincent Mbatha - @cryptoprofessor


Image Source: pxb

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Cryptoprofessor from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75