My Heart #Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

big_thumb_e5681b880fd4d76e782b58e932edff23.jpg

My heart is beating
Beating loud
Just not clear

My heart is beating
A steady beat
Yet it hurts

My heart is beating
Pumping blood through my veins
Just not enough

My heart is beating
Beating for the one I love
It just can't show her

.......

My heart is no longer beating
No longer making a sound
It has lost its rythem
Now it is standing still
Blood now lays down in my veins

My heart has been broken
Broken by the one it truly loves

My heart is now dead in every way
Killed by the one that it loved

Sort:  

Define love...

Great work. I love the emotion of the post! :) Before,making a poem was my channel to express my emotions and to let it all out. Hope it does the same for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71