You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POEMS I WROTE AS A KID #4: "ZEBRINA PENDULA: THE WANDERING JEW"

in #poetry7 years ago

Put your palms to your chest dear new/old friend and breath awhile. Do you feel what I feel? That is where your heart is...may it beat strong and long through the years. Your heart has a love of words and wishes to speak of many things. More wise it will become if you protect it from the bitterness that exudes from so many around you.

Wandering Jew is a ground cover here where I live. I am often paid good money to eradicate it. Clients like it but rarely do they take my advice to keep it contained within a chosen place by potting it and then burying the pot.

Looking forward to more of your early writings. Wish I had been able to save my own from when I spent much of my time between sports and school reading and writing down the things my mind and heart were feeling.

I have always said that a weed is just a plant that people don't like for some reason or another.

       ~may all hatred cease...let there be peace~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65