Unknown Knowing: Daily Poem No. 1

in #poetry7 years ago

This story will be a series called UNKNOWN KNOWING, containing a new poem everyday for 30 days. Each poem will evoke emotions, ideas, and visions for readers on the themes of California Stories, Our Lives Together, Our Minds, Our Hearts, Our End, and Our Legacy. I wish for you to find inspiration, enjoyment, and reflection in my arrangement of words for you.

Unknown Knowing: Daily Poem No. 1
A poetry series by Katie M. McGrath.

DEDICATION
To everything
I've lost.
To that
I'm losing:
The gold
and copper rings
in dark waves
and incessant
rumbling rocks
at Lunada cove.

The lizard skin
bound leaves
containing codes
to a troubled psyche.

The electronics
of a techie despot.
I dry my tear
before it ever drops.
Clean the tobacco
wrappers.
Break the seal
of imminent
bourbon libations
and wonder
who to toast.

Hooray and goodnight
to all who hoot
and shout tonight
beneath their smiles,
brushed fleece
and skins,
so right
and bright.

Tightening
heart,
head, hopes.

To you
and all my
love of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31