The Good Thing About Hate

in #poetry6 years ago

I can find good in anything, if l just try,
If I put forth effort, I can train my eye

Hate within me can elicit negative emotions abound,
Dark feelings arise, That forbidden place is found

Good in this? Probably not
All I feel, is disgust and rot

But wait…

A different perspective
If focus on the objective

If the hate is only for the bad things then it can inspire
It can lift me depths, it can make me aspire

To rise to the level of kings
With big dreams

Haters don’t understand that their hatred for me
Clears my vision, it makes me see

Their hatred gives me strength to do what I need to do
My hatred give me strength to try something new

Inspiration, strength, focus, clarity of vision…..these are all things I need
So yes there is good in hate…it helps me to succeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04