Goodbye Winter

in #poetry6 years ago

image

I'm walking my path of memories.

The path is covered in a white blanket.
Winter is here.

The life
that I remembered walking through.
It all disappeared.
I'm the only one left.

The only thing left.

I want to join them.
Death is all that I can see.
My memories,
I'm reminding myself.

No one is standing here.
By my side, no one is here.

But. In the distance.
In this lonely world,
a wild flower is blooming in this winter.

The wind that tries to break it down.
It's proudly standing strong.

She stands alone.
She's giving me hope.
She reminds me of my past.

Scared and fragile.
But she is alive.
She is not dead.

I never saw her before.
I walked this path plenty.
Where was she?

I want to help
but I can't.
I only bring disaster.

So I'll watch from afar.
And cheer her on.

Even if I can't chase this winter away.
At least she will.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by crytocurry from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38