The Spirit of the Mountain River --Poetry Collection #1

in #poetry7 years ago

CalltoAction-Coves.jpg

Today, as I was feeling Japanese (or, I thought so anyway), I decided to better this world by writing poetry, specifically the elegant and beautiful Haiku.

Poetry has been a major influence in not only American literature, but throughout the history of civilizations worldwide. Even in modern society, poetry can touch the heart of an individual in ways unimaginable, with only a few short lines...just like I was touched today (not sexually, this time).

I want to give back to the world. Today, I remembered all those poems that influenced my life and decided that the best way to help people was to touch them--with words. So, today marks a new era in my life.

This will grow into a great collection, and I will devote hours of bleeding, sweating, and crying, into ensuring that these poems capture the essence of my feelings. I can only hope that, after you read this first haiku, you feel moved in a way unexpected.

Here it goes, and feel free to reflect on this in the comment section at the bottom of the page.


The Wind Has Tears (Haiku #1)

landscape-marcin-stawiarz-standing-at-the-edge1.jpg

Door opens for the party,
Room filled with men,
Sausage is hella lame.

Sort:  

Just watch: this will go viral and I will hate myself forever.

But the whole thing is hilarious. THE WIND HAS TEARS

Of course, I appreciate you @kayclarity for the inspiration! Just know that it takes love to hate, so when you say you might hate yourself forever...I'm reading "I will love myself forever". That sounds like a win-win in my book ;)

Followed and upvoted you and the post you made too! I'll have more coming soon, and welcome any feedback you may have in my future endeavors!

Love always,
-kfx

xfk-
,syawla evoL

!srovaedne erutuf ym ni evah yam uoy kcabdeef yna emoclew dna ,noos gnimoc erom evah ll'I !oot edam uoy tsop eht dna uoy detovpu dna dewolloF

); koob ym ni niw-niw a ekil sdnuos tahT ."reverof flesym evol lliw I" gnidaer m'I...reverof flesruoy etah thgim uoy yas uoy nehw os ,etah ot evol sekat ti taht wonk tsuJ !noitaripsni eht rof ytiralcyak@ uoy etaicerppa I ,esruoc fO

xfk-
,адгесв ьвобюЛ

!хяинаничан хищудуб хиом в ьтункинзов тугом еыроток ,ывызто еыбюл ьтавовтстевирп удуб и мав к удирп орокс Я !ежот илаледс ыв еороток ,еинещбоос и сав лажреддоп и лаводелсоП

);егинк йеом в яаншыргиорпсеб как тичувз отЭ .»адгесван ябес ьтибюл удуб Я« юатич Я ... адгесван мокоранен етежом отч ,етировог ыв адгок ,умотэоп ,тидиванен ьвобюл отч ,етйанз отсорП !еиневонходв аз ytiralcyak@ сав юнец я ,онченоК

@extrospect,

you are my spirit guide.

@grapthar, you are my spirit animal

Truly the single greatest piece of poetry the 21st century has ever seen in the month of June of this year only.

Thank you for the kind words @grapthar! Perhaps I can do the same for the month of August!

Wowo, insanely good! 100% upvote, I hope you enjoy these steem, don't go about selling them. Fight against messy mediocrity.

I am being mocked. But you guys are funny, so it's okay. It's probably good for me. xx!

100% upvote :), and no mocking :P

ahahaha I guess it literally pays to be able to take a joke. This is the kind of thing that just reminds me how much I love Steem. xx :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my work @extrospect! Always a big fan of yours, and how you enjoy my future posts. Can't wait to write more words from the heart!

Thank you for the kind words @rightwithin!
Looking forward to continuing this newfound soft, artistic side of my otherwise titanium-forged heart

The simplicity of this poem is incredible, able to convey so much with so few words. I loved poetry too and write poems as well.

Thank you @positivesteem

I'll be honest, painful memories were evoked while writing this. But I have grown and healed from those experiences, and happy I can share them in a poetic way. I appreciate your support, and hope you are able to read my future works from the heart!

-kfx

Pain can be a good inspiration for great work.

Thank you @criptoworld

I hope this touched you and helps you have a peaceful rest of the week!

What a stunning photo, enjoyed the post, thanks for sharing :) #keepstemin

Much appreciated @warrkin! I look forward to the next one I write. Stay tuned,and as always #keepsteemin

-kfx

Nice poetry.Thanks for sharing it and i will wait for your next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53