WHERE AND HOW DID YOU MEET YOUR FIRST FRIEND IN 2018?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180105_081339.jpg

It was Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018, after using the early hours of the morning to complete some tasks online, it was already some minutes after 5am.

I took the stool in the room and placed it right in front of the mirror in the room, then I walked towards the switch and turned the light on. I walked back and sat on the stool in front of the mirror and looked at the young man🙎🏽‍♂ in the mirror.

I discovered something was wrong with him, he was feeling empty, something was missing in him. I was concerned and bothered🤔, so I asked him, 'what is wrong with you?🤷🏻‍♂', he lifted up his eyes👨🏽 and looked at me, eyeball👁 to eyeball👁, he was not happy. Then he replied, 'you've denied me of my right', 'you've made me weak, tired and lazy', 'you've made me lost my fitness'🏋🏽‍♀.
I couldn't bear it anymore, I could see the bitterness😠 in him, he was getting angry😡 while he poured out his heart to me. 'It's okay,' I said. Then I asked him, 'what exactly have I denied you of?'
He looked at me and asked, 'when was the last time you took me out for exercises?' I couldn't answer because I was guilty. He said to me, 'look at me, my body needs exercise and you've denied me of it.'

Immediately, I got up from the stool, got my spots-wear🎽 worn and I headed straight to the sport centre.

THAT WAS WHERE I MET MY FIRST FRIENDS IN YEAR 2018, LEONARDLYN🙍🏻 AND HER YOUNGER SISTER GLORIA.👩‍👧
IMG_20180109_193939_357.jpg

I was still training🏋🏽‍♀ when a young lady🏃‍♀ running with a little girl ran pass me without stopping by and said, 'hello, I'm coming back to join you', I quickly turned around and replied, 'hi, I'll be waiting.'
I was surprised😳, I tried to remember🤔 if I have met her before but I could only view her back🤥. 'Anyway, since she said she will be coming back to join me, I will wait for her' I said to myself.

Finally, there she was, jogging🏃‍♀ towards me, I stylishly took a view😉 of her face👩🏻 to know if I've met her before but I was wrong. SHE WAS NEW! I've not seen her face👩🏻 before nor her younger sister's face🙍🏻, 'THIS IS A NEW YEAR GIFT' I said to myself. Thank God I listened to the young man🙎🏽‍♂ in the mirror.

'I'm back', she👩🏻 said. 'Okay, relax! When you're ready let me know' I said to her. That was how we took turn giving and practising different body exercise techniques.

After sometime, she said, 'I think I'm okay for today, we(she and her younger sister) will be going home.' 'It's okay', I replied her. 'My name is Freedom🤗, and you?' I asked? 'I'm Leo and this is Gloria my younger sister', she replied.
'How are you Gloria?' I asked. 'I'm fine, thank you', she replied.
Then I looked at Leo and asked, ' hope you'll be coming tomorrow?' Before Leo could reply, Gloria answered, 'yes, we are coming tomorrow.' I laughed😄. 'Keep quiet, you won't come with me tomorrow', Leo said to Gloria. 'I will come', Gloria replied Leo.

Finally, we bade farewell and they took their leave to home🏠 while I continued for sometime.

THAT WAS HOW I STEPPED INTO FRIENDSHIP👫 ZONE WITH LEONARDLYN
IMG_20180108_223047.JPG

We met on Wednesday the next day, on Thursday we(including Gloria) met and while we were returning home, I engaged Leo and Gloria in some interactive🗣 session. I told them about myself and also asked them some questions.
Interestingly, Leo has just finished from technical college📚. She has gone for IT(6months). She wants to study architecture in the university.
IMG_20180109_194556_250.jpg

On Friday(I went with my phone📱 because she had told me on Thursday that she will not be coming on Saturday, so I went with my phone📱 to take some photo📷 with her and also ask her for her mobile number📲), after the training, we took some pictures together with my phone and I asked her for her mobile number which she gave to me.
I was surprised when I asked Leo, 'if I ask you to design a building🏦 for me, can you?'(I have always been telling my friends that I will not get married until I build my own house🏦 and nothing has changed that decision), she answered, 'yes! The last building🏠 my Father built, I was the one who drew✏ the design.'
I was amazed by her response. She was filled with so much confidence, she went further to let me know how some family members and friends warned her about how difficult the course was when she decided to pick up the course but she told me she overcame the challenge and she is doing great. She inspired me when she told me how she intend making money💵 while still in school(I won't share this here, you need to see Leo if you need that knowledge) and also secure a job👩🏻‍💻 immediately after schooling👩🏻‍🎓. She motivated me with her determination in her academics and career.

Yesterday, I had a chat with her on WhatsApp and I asked her to know if she was still on with the exercise, she replied, 'sure, I did, certainly', she even shared some exercise techniques on her WhatsApp status encouraging her friends to join her with the caption: 'you need this girls, 'cos me... I'm on it.'

IMG_20180108_223047.JPG
Our friendship is ONE WEEK OLD today. Meeting with Leo has really challenged me to bring out the best in me and I am on fire🔥🔥🔥

WHERE AND HOW DID YOU MEET YOUR FIRST FRIEND IN 2018?🤔🤔🤔
#UPVOTE
#COMMENT
#RESTEEM

Sort:  

Welcome.! I invite you to see my blog and give me follow.

Thank you... done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60910.03
ETH 3358.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47