For a boy

in #poetry7 years ago

For C.N.

Come over man
Come and show me the blue white light
Of happiness and sky and freedom
Come and wrap your soul
Around mine tightly
While your words roll over my heart
Until it burns

Come over man
Come home
Come and tell me all magical happenings
Of your world of wild and dust
Trace silhouettes of nature onto my skin
And carve them then until they’re on my heart and soul
Indelibly
Like my own eyes
Borrow yours
And you borrow my memory
And it all becomes ours
Like dreaming together
Of plans and places
And sunsets and the passion of the tides.

Come over man
Come stay next to me.
Our love like the trunk of the oldest tree
Up I climb
Skywards
Dreamwards

I love you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55