A Daydream <3

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

happy-family-walking-summer-park-parenthood-leisure-people-concept-mother-father-little-girl-running-playing-catch-76849646.jpg

I could feel the kiss of the air
Touching my cheek and into my hair
The trees were dancing, gracefully
Swaying, as the air kissed, gently.

The birds were flying up the sky
And I wish, I could also fly that high
As I looked up the sky that caught my attention,
"Till then, my mind travels to the world of my imagination.

In a sunny and windy afternoon,
I could hear a voice all throughout the noon
I could hear the voice of laughter
I could hear it, yes I could, right into my ear.

Running through a grassy ground
Chasing after someone around
A picture of a happy family
Playing in a beautiful park happily.

The wind blows, the laughter flows,
The happiness in everyone's heart grows
The atmosphere is filled with so much happiness
And there is no room for loneliness.

A kiss to my cheek from my lovely girl
One thing that's more precious than pearl
A smile from my beloved man
Would melt my heart like no one else can.

And with that, I would always feel contented
I couldn't ask for more, even a hundred
One day, when imagination would turn out to be real,
Bursting of joy and happiness. I would really feel. <3

This is a poem that I wrote. I remembered, I was outside our classroom and the wind was just so nice and the birds are flying in front of me and I got inspired to write this. :) I hope you'd like it! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @creyestxsa94! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

WOW! Thank you so muuuch! :)

through our imagination we can do creation
nice poem @creyestxsa94

Thanks :D True! Sometimes, all it takes is fly to the world of your imagination :)

Wow ha...kakainspire din naman ang wind at birds e no? hehe. Nice poem!

Marunong ba si boyfie ng Tagalog? Baka ma overwhelm siya sa mga comments dito na Tagalog hehe

We're actually video calling right now and then I shared my screen so he can see what I'm doing. :D Tapos, di siya marunong mag tagalog and he was all like "Where will I fit in when you all are speaking Tagalog?" HAHAHAHA :D :D

Haha! Sorry boyfie...your gf is selling you haha!

Haha oops :D I'm not for sale. HAHAHA :D :D It's me, the boyfriend speaking

Haha! There's the trouble there. I can't tell if it's REALLY you lol!

We're one and the same :D :D
Don't worry, the two of us plan to make videos and post them, taking away the mystery of who's who :D

That's much better. I think my bipolarity doesn't know when to write in English or Filipino lol!

Post it on @dtube 👍😊

Nuks... in lab. Haha.

HAHAHAHA! :D Ganyan talaga ehh :D Naks! :D

Ako kaya kelan magkaka-Spanish lover. Charrrr. hahaha.

HAHA! :D Naks! Gusto mo pala Spanish?

Spanish bread. Charot. Hahahaha. Gusto ko kasi matuto Spanish eh. Nagse-self study lang ako. Hirap eh.

Yuuh. Ang the best talaga na practice is yung actual.. :) Marunong mag spanish si boyfie :) :) Kasi, Hispanic siya. :)

Ay hala e di maturuan ka nya. haha.

Gusto ko rin dpat kulot. Ahahaha. Hala dito talaga in-announce ung mga preference. Hahaha.

HAHA! :D Malay mo? Mabasa yan ni Mr. Right at matagpuan ka. Naks ! :D :D

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58