Sky Getting Lighter - Day 64 - Daily Haiku

in #poetry6 years ago

20150204_172344 - Sunset.jpg

Sky getting lighter
Sleep hasn't happened so far
I'm tired of waiting

Cori MacNaughton

One of those nights where sleep just doesn't come. C'est la vie. Maybe I'll get more done.

All words and images are my own. This photo was taken in our front yard, and yes, it is actually a sunset, not a sunrise. What can I say? I'm not a morning person.

Resteeming is welcome, you may link to my post from your own website or blog, and you may use excerpts and/or images as long as you credit me, Cori MacNaughton, and link back to this post.

Please ask for permission, before using my work without linking to this post, as all rights are reserved.

Sort:  

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. This post have been randomly chosen to receive a FULL 100% UPVOTE from @thundercurator.

You have received this because you have done either/both:

@thundercurator appreciates your current and future support, let's hope that the thunder and lightning find you again soon.

Woo hoo! I actually moved to Tampa Bay because I LOVE electrical storms! I am honored!

And I think we can all agree that ThunderDome was a MUCH better name than Tropicana Field, especially in the lightning capital of the U.S.A. ;-)

Thanks very much for your support! I appreciate it very much!

Wow. This is so pretty Cory. ^^

Thanks, Dawn!

Yeah, poor me, this is pretty much our daily view from our front porch. ;-) We do get a lot of really gorgeous sunsets here!

And of course, with no light pollution, we have an absolutely gorgeous view of the night sky. On clear nights, which are frequent, we can see the Milky Way before it's even really dark out.

And it's Cori with an"i," shortened from Corinne by my sisters, when I was still an infant. ;-)

Corinne what a pretty name!

I love the Cory though! ahahhaha But Cori it is. ♥

A place with no pollution that's sounds perfect!

Well, no light pollution anyway, since we're out in the middle of nowhere. ;-)

We do generally have great air quality, though, but our idiot water utility is still adding fluoride, not to mention chlorine. C'est la vie. Why I want to drill a well.

But yes, compared to the places I've lived in the past, our pollution levels are significantly lower, which is a blessing any way you look at it. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47