You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honey Grove, Texas - Haiku - On the joys of research and new family discoveries

in #poetry4 years ago

Thank you, @owasco, for this lovely comment.

I too have numerous photos, from both sides of my family, of people I never knew, and in many cases, died long before I was born.

I did once find a family tree online for the Ayrer family, which was my paternal grandmother's birth family, and I was able to piece together some information from that, and correct a few mistakes I found. I corresponded with the gentleman who ran it for a time, and sent him a number of photos hoping to put names to the faces, but in that we were unsuccessful.

That said, I have no idea if it is still online, or if the gentleman in question is still with us.

I hope that your holidays have been peaceful and full of love and light. Have a Happy New Year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92