"When Wandering Wizards Wonder..."

in #poetry6 years ago

"We take ourselves way too seriously, and we don't take God seriously enough. It is not by accident that humor and humility come from the same root word. If you can laugh at yourself, you'll always have plenty of good material."
- Rick Warren -

Taking a lighter look at my problems today...

Thank you, Steemit friends, for all your kind words yesterday in response to my distressed-sounding haiku.

Though still distressed, I am Steeming on, intent on solving the problem(s) I've taken on.

Table of Contents

Divine intervention needed.
Image courtesy of Robert Lukeman and http://unsplash.com

A glimmer of a limerick...

I love limericks... and it's past time for something a bit more cheery!

I'm appealing to my Lord's sense of humor, trying to take a lighter look at the problems facing me, and asking for some divine intervention in the form of technical inspiration for solving those problems.

Having said that, I hope you'll laugh along with me at myself as I contemplate my problems in limerick form.

And, if you're a believer, that you'll pray along with me that I find some good solutions to the design problems that I'm currently battling. Thanks!


"When Wandering Wizards Wonder..."

~by Duncan Cary Palmer~


There was an old wizard who thought
he could make stage props "better than bought."
But try as he might,
They just wouldn't work right,
each with unforeseen problems was fraught.

"How'd I get myself into this mess?"
Stroking whiskers, he paused to confess
that his oversized head
had quite possibly led
to a quandary he could not address.

Distressed, the wiz fell to his knees.
His petition: "O Lord, would you please
help me finish this task?
Guide my thoughts, dare I ask?
Your wisdom would put me at ease."


So, how shall we finish this tale?
Can he unearth a new holy grail?
Keep your eyes on this screen;
it remains to be seen.
Will the wizard succeed? Will he fail?


Table of Contents

Seeking the Holy Grail of Design Ideas...
Image courtesy of Ignacio Giri and http://unsplash.com


~FIN~


For more limericks and other poetry, CLICK our Library Poetry Shelf.


Table of Contents



Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

SUCCEED!!!!! I believe!!! :)

maybe it's something sooooooo simple that you're overlooking it????
praying for you right now!

Your prayers are being answered, Thank you. :D

I have a new approach to the petal-drop problem with the Enchanted Rose, and I'm prototyping it now. It is looking very promising. Hallelujah! :D

I'll keep you posted...

I kinda didn't doubt that they would be :) isn't there something said about a mustard seed???? hehehehehe and now - saying a new prayer .... of thanks! to a great God :)

Thank you, my dear. Thank you. Much work left to do, but Praises are definitely in order for the milestone.

Be still.

Thank you, my friend. :)

It is good to see you still have a sense of humor about it. I think that is foundational.

If you don't laugh, you wind up crying... ;)

I hope best things for you. I know that your problems will soon go away. Just keep on holding. Glad to know you could still laugh despite of everything you are going through right now

Thank you so much! Things are looking up...

@creatr The moments of life are sometimes complicated, we must deliver the worries and problems to our Lord, with prayer and contemplation he will come to our help. For the rest I hope that soon you will find relief in the storm that you are going through. An affectionate hug

Thanks so much, my friend. Our LORD has already begun to answer with specific ideas and progress in the current storm. :D

I appreciate your stopping by to bless me with your kind words and prayers. :D

@creatr Thank you for such gratifying words. I invite you to visit my blog where I have some poems that will inspire you. A strong hug

Like I did on my work in my post, I learned a lot about reading your post and tried to follow every one of your paths and I hope for your next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43