Grace DescendingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Table of Contents

Darkling thoughts ripple... | Image courtesy of Reimund Bertrams and http://pixabay.com



Grace Descending

by Duncan Cary Palmer

Sharp grains of daylight,
jabbing each other,
drop past
the
narrow
waist of time,
falling into darkness.

Shimmering dread and
darkling thoughts ripple,
fragile starlight bent
by a troubled lake.

Rest escapes
me as though my
soul were naught
but a leaky
balloon.
#
!

Concerns
-unresolved-
swarm in clouds
around my head,
more insistent than
gnats on a summer's eve.

The morrow, opaque as a chilled slab of toffee, seems doubly brittle.

How will I discharge
tasks outnumbering stars,
taken on in foolish hubris?

Slowly.
Gradually.
Nearly imperceptibly.
One, two, three, many...

Grace
upon
Grace.



Table of Contents

Starlight bent by a troubled lake.
Image courtesy of Reimund Bertrams and http://pixabay.com


~FIN~


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For more poetry of all kinds,
please CLICK our Library Poetry Shelf.


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Sort:  

An uneasy mind makes for a long night.

As it turned out, I slept well and woke up with the basic answers to my scariest problem... :D
Hallelujah! ;)

I love shape poems! This was really beautiful @creatr!

Why, Thank You, Countess! :D

You are very welcome :)

Hi..@creatr
Amazing Poem you have written!!

More over the style how your script appears on our screen is beautiful!

Have fun! And keep posting such poems for steemians!

Have a great day!

Thank you for the kind words.

Very nicely done my friend. It has depth and meaning. Thanks @creatr

Thanks, Troy.

Touching and beautiful lines !

What depth trasmites in that poem, when I read it reflects the internal conflict of who is inspired and creates a disoccupation in me to recreate in your poem. As always excellent poem friend @creatr.

Thanks, Yoselina! :)

I really enjoyed this @creatr
It had the feeling of Shakespeare's Hamlet.

Thanks, @cizzo, for your encouraging comments.

something new from you, my friend - concrete poetry - the medium is the message

Thanks for dropping by, my friend. :D

Beautiful dependence..... May His Grace abound as you carry His yoke today, brother. 🙏

Thanks, friend. :D

You’re welcome! Thinking of you. I sent you a YouTube link on Skype. Thought you might enjoy the latest video from SGT Report. Love you man!

Thanks, Lydon.

I got the link and watched the video... Would love to chat with you about it sometime.

Blessings!

Thought a conversation may be in order. I’ll send you a message in skype.

Friend!

Apologies for the delayed response, running fast and hard here...

Perhaps sometime next week? Maybe sooner...
I'll try to get back to you when things slow a touch...
Thanks for reaching out! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55