MY DEAREST FRIEND

in #poetry7 years ago

family-2609525__340.jpg


For all the times you made me smile ;
And wiped the tears that took a while;

For all the years you have been my friend, my rock,
When there were no more doors to knock;

For all the laughter you brought into my home;
When misery made bold to build a tomb.

For all these and more besides ,
You hold my heart my dearest friend.

You held me up and gave me pride;
Said without words I had no need to hide;
You gave me faith when it took leave,
Without you I would have come to grief ;

Above all for loving me throughout the years;
Standing tall without a care ;
Or giving voice to what was there,
In your eyes , in your heart,
a love without reason,
without censure, without doubt.

For all these and more besides
you have my heart, my dearest friend.


Image downloaded from pixabay

Thanks for reading. Follow me @creativity101 for more.

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Very sweet poem. Really demonstrates how good the friend was. The line, "Said without words I had no need to hide;" really resonated with me. It's really cool how sometimes we don't need to say things with certain people. They just know what's up. :)
Minions - friends hug

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73