"Dirge Blues"

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

girl-619689__340.jpg


My love has gone far beyond my reach,
Would give everything, all laws I would breach,
If I could but reach beyond the veil,
Catch death out in my only love’s detail.

Wish I could stop the sun from coming out,
Wish I could stop children from laughing aloud,
I wish on the world a large dose of blues,
I would from the world all joy refuse.

Cocks crow not, dawn be still,
Everyone wail, weep, hearken to my will,
Lovers from your face all smiles delete,
My loss has cut into my bones complete.

My love is gone, my life is done,
Why on earth must the world go on.


Image downloaded from pixabay

Thanks for reading. Follow me @creativity101 for more.

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Please do not give up, there is still a reason why you are alive. God will take control

Thanks for visiting, I won't give up.

Something to think about! Upvoted an followed! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75