DEJA VU

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

stock-photo-young-girl-in-coat-looking-away-closeup-portrait-headshot-of-beautiful-stylish-smiling-fixing-394544071.jpg


I saw you!
Saw you way back in a time not now
I knew you then. I knew not how
But my heart to yours it drew.

Time it was when I felt all wrong.
Those times I felt my life undone.
Some things we know within our hearts,
the world told, would have us off as bats.
But when first I saw you this much I knew,
Sometime past with you I grew.

A stranger but I knew you well.
You and I, together did we dwell.
Transfixed we stared into our souls.
Way back into a time not now.
Yet each other we knew somehow.

T’was then we knew ourselves now whole.
No more our desolate selves console.
Our lives full circle, again comes round ,
Once more the chains of death unbound.


Image downloaded from shutterstock

Thanks for reading. Follow me @creativity101 for more.

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58