Disconnection

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Dailymail.com
Disconnection.jpg


Drop your fancy skin
And be yourself
Stop staring at the screen

I’m a human too
We’re just alike
I’ve been through
What you’ve
Been through

Don’t be shy
Look in my eyes
Shake my hand
And say, hello!

Talk to me
I want to talk to you too
Be yourself...
It’s not that complicated

Let’s grab some coffee
And go for a walk
In the natural park
Let’s talk...

I’m a human too
I’ve been through
What you’ve
Been through

I know! I knew
I lied to you
You lied to me
I faked a smile
And you pretended-
That you were free

Let’s remember our past...
Touch the breeze
Watch the birds on the trees
Let’s play hide and seek
And build sandcastle
On the beach

Let’s redeem ourselves
Let’s make our lives...
True-

I’m a human too!
I’m a human too!!
I AM A HUMAN TOO!!!

And I don’t want to be left alone.



"Disconnection"

by
@CreativeChaos
~*~
Image Source (Edited)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63