GOD'S NEW YEAR'S DESIRE

in #poetry7 years ago

Source and Giver of wisdom my Heavenly Father,
Each year just like the others, I desire to become better,
I dream to achieve something and be a winner,
I try to grow in all aspects avoiding being a loser.

b7d7e2c249d067af7193d689f7f9785e.jpg

Each year seems a struggle looking for something better,
At times, I search for life's meanings but find them never,
Sometimes l seem to lose hope and almost to surrender,
Yet, oh Lord, You always draw and keep me forever.

god-cares-for-his-children-n.jpg

To my mind and ears I hear your constant whisper,
"My precious child," for you I am just here,
Through all these years I have always been here,
For you I will watch and accompany you forever.

Jesus1.jpg

Oh Lord, now I know, you are just there,
Now I understand that you really care,
Every moment of each passing year,
Your children's welfare is always your desire.

Follow Jesus then follow me @cozyrx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44