Poem Of The Day ~ Gregory Corso’s ‘I Am 25’

in #poetry6 years ago

9d63c67.jpeg

With a love a madness for Shelley
Chatterton Rimbaud
and the needy-yap of my youth
has gone from ear to ear:
I HATE OLD POETMEN!
Especially old poetmen who retract
who consult other old poetmen
who speak their youth in whispers,
saying:--I did those then
but that was then
that was then--
O I would quiet old men
say to them:--I am your friend
what you once were, thru me
you'll be again--
Then at night in the confidence of their homes
rip out their apology-tongues
and steal their poems.

I hope you enjoyed today's choice, another one coming at you tomorrow.

by Cotton.

Sort:  

Submarine.png

Source:
https://sonyasolo.wordpress.com/2013/06/06/a-poem-by-gregory-corso/

Edit history can be found by entering this post’s link here:
https://phist.steemdata.com/

If this content is your own, please provide proof in the form of mutual linkbacks.

If you are unsure about what's legal, this link has great information: https://www.checkforplagiarism.net/plagiarism-law.
Although US focused, the rules around copyright and the damage that can be done to your reputation are very similar in most countries. It is additionally scorned in the Steem sea and is a flaggable offense.

nice history, and allso thanks for shareing.....

Wow! excellent writer. Very good choice

yes i enjoy this,. ok see you tommorrow with your next post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66