Get Better my dear

in #poetry6 years ago


Get better my dear,
For that is what I fear.
That your back goes back,
And the lack of each attack.

That the neck gets its right and prepares you for flight.
Saves you from this blight that frees the pain of night.

I know your life is there,
thats not completely unfair.
Your friends, work and place,
Its where you keep your face.

I just tell my self by day,
That its another urgency delay.
Averting another pay,
Until someone decides to say...

I love you, I love you, Has not been said enough.
With each passing moment makes it much more tough.

The miracle of order is rarely to be found,
Just the debacling internets endless background sound.

Watching you fall asleeep as I pray,
I realise that this day was a ray.
How many rays does our life allow,
And how many do we want to spend in a crowd?

I fear I need to accept each day,
As another to think aloud and say.
I love you, I love you - twice is never enough.
We should look for the third for those that needs our stuff.

nar are you your likes, thoughts or stuff,
People just say that because they like to act tough.
nar are you your emotions, ego or past,
Ok, maybe they all change just way too fast.

nar are you your body, weight or diagnosis,
Those things must be here - just to confuse us!
So if they tell us we are not these things,
What the hell do we do in the wings?

So maybe thats me - two four letter words,
Double the ring to hook a poor verse.
Revolving around until ending in a hearse.
nar any of those things give us twice the surge.

So take care my darling ring a ding ling.
timing it right whatever your in.
Keep it tidy - I know you will.
And just remember me as a dill.

Sort:  

Congratulations @costy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48