Strange game of destiny

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Strange game of destiny

¡Qué-agobio-radio-9-digital.jpg

Strange game of destiny

Slowly I leave the shadow
forgetting the customs,
the social gatherings,
even the taste of wine.

I earn points in a very strange game
listening to my own words
breaking the minute hand
of the watch avoiding the drowning of
my thought.

I am aware that they embrace me
two terrible faces:
live in the light of the blank sheets
or scream all the sorrow in the world.

mentalmente-1068x674.jpg

separador.png
Separator

Image 1 2

Original by @corderosiete

9/22/2018

Sort:  

Life is as complex as taste of wine, difficult to forget or overlook. Upvoted, my friend.

Dzięki, przyjacielu, masz rację.

Is it well written in Polish?

Yes, you have written it correctly :) .

Contradictory feeling that develops the soul, stripping it to see itself and bathe in its own lake of certainties. Beautiful inner work made poetry.

Gracias hermanita.

¡Hey, @corderosiete! ya estoy en weku, si quieres unirte , te invito: https: // deals.weku.io / pick_account? Referral = corderozeleira

Very moving concepts on authorship:

listening to my own words
breaking the minute hand
of the watch avoiding the drowning of
my thought.

I am aware that they embrace me
two terrible faces:
live in the light of the blank sheets
or scream all the sorrow in the world.

i am deeply lost in my thoughts as i read this, you have a subtle way with words friend.

It must be because it is not about videogames, but mental games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76