My friend the childhood tree

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

My friend the childhood tree

1475170782_474862_1475171720_noticia_normal_recorte1.jpg

My friend the childhood tree

The tree where I played marbles in childhood
Under his shadow, he remains firm,
proud of its robustness.
Now I remember it as the
friend who never forgets.
Birds perch on their branches
And they sing to the visitors.

I see children under their shadow,
Now chatting with their cell phones.
The traditional games
They only remained in our memory.
When do we stop being children?
In a blink of an eye
We are adults.
Tomorrow we will be elderly
And time does not let us
Stop for a moment
To go back and do
Better what I lived.

wallpaper-3584226_1280.jpg

separador.png
Separator

Image 1 2

Original by @corderosiete

9/21/2018

Sort:  

Eminent Polish writer and traveller Arkady Fiedler used to remark about old trees in and around his home places. Thank you for remiding me this, friend. Upvoted, obviously.

Welcome. I hope that one day we will be conversing in Spanish :) .

Creo que todos los niños hemos y aún tenemos ese árbol de infancia que nos trae gratos recuerdos, por ejemplo siempre quise en mi árbol de la infancia tener una casita del árbol, especialmente en los árboles del parque guaiquerí, cumaná, Venezuela, ese paisaje de ese parque estarán en mi mente por siempre ... Saludos @corderosiete

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91