Airs of freedom

in #poetry5 years ago

Airs of freedom

mountain-2585069_1280.jpg

Airs of freedom

If it were not for dreaming about my freedom.
my life would be hell
submerged in the darkness of a room.

Night birds would spread their wings in the light of day
and the bars would contain an innocent.

If it were not for my illusions
what meaning would it have to share with you?

My house is cold and empty
where I write and write
consuming my own ash.

window-2542335_1280.jpg

separador.png
Separator

Pixabay images 1 2

Original by @corderosiete

11/12/2018

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks for your support @artzone

You're right friend the only thing that keeps a man going is his freedom or belief in his freedom to be creative, and to soar high, a man caged is a man shamed. Lovely piece

Thanks for your comment, good friend @ehisoria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11