My world of many stormssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

francesco-gallarotti-139770.jpg

My world reflects love storms
Brain storms only in black & white as its uniform.
My world brings sorrow to shadows of despair, like a broken heart I repair
my storm of tear drops can't resist the brightness of this inner love affair.
My world is my mind but a lot bigger than humankind
when it's love's turn to sail the boat, the universe knows I'm never left behind.
My world fights gravity, constantly falling 'up' to your love city
with your kind heart as my gate that grants my security
truly... this is my reality, my life overflows with unity.
My world is one subtle question
asking if there will be a moment I will succumb to superstition
maybe the cause of my love storm is your 'love cloud formation'
if the universe is love, then why won't I desire your love affection?
My world reflects a storm
Brain storms only you can calm when my soul sees your love perform.

—Daryl A.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53