POEM Idle Worship

in #poetry7 years ago

Idle Worship
by Corey M.

I can’t bring myself to consider
undressing her down to the skin
and pressing mine against hers.

I would never dream of
tracing her bones with my lips
while groping at her breasts
and backside like I was drowning
and she was the tide.

I couldn’t begin to imagine
the arch in her back
when she sends me
down her waist
divides her thighs
then buries me between.

I simply think too much of her
to entertain such indecent ideas.

Not once have I thought about
her breath in my ears
nails sunk deep leaving red streaks
the sweat coating our bodies
or echoes of our midsections
crashing together,
the taste of her tongue
entangled with mine
that moment when we disappear
behind our eyes
or the collapse that follows.

Least of all would I dare to think of her
cast over me like a weathered net
as we dry ourselves in cool air
and steep in our nakedness.

Sort:  

Yo. This was banging! Honestly the best piece of poetry I've seen in a few days and I read and comment on a fair amount of poetry. I would never think of upvoting this twice...or resteeming it. Good work.

Congratulations @como290! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!