Through Your Lens, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #poetry5 years ago

pexels-photo-339379.jpeg
[Source]

I want to view the world through your lens
Maybe, just maybe I will understand you better
I want to see the things you see that made you
I want to see how your experiences shaped you
Just maybe, I can be more tender with you
I can’t totally understand how you feel, no
I might think I understand but I can never understand
Until I have walked in your shoes and still stand
Often times we console others by telling them we understand
You can’t until you are exactly in that person’s shoes too
When we see the world the way others see the world
We would understand why they are the way they are
We have different exposures so we will always be different
Seeing the world through other people’s lenses can help
To make us respect their opinions without forcing ours


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

The way we see life is different from one another which is why it is always difficult for two or more people to agree on a thing unless they reach a concession. Before you will make other buy your idea you must be ready to make them see the value embedded in what you want them to emulate or agreed to since we all have different experiences, exposure, and value attributed to a thing of our choice.

Absolutely. We see life differently. Most people would rather force you to see things from their angle without willing to understand your own point. Until you have walked in another man's shoes, you might never understand why they are the way they are.

Thanks, brother.

We never really or truly know until we stand in their place.
We often can't tell it precisely except its our story.
We think the shoe is very beautiful n fitting until we wear it.
We never know how our choices of words affects/touch or hurt people until we are the recipients.
Judgement is sweet when are the Judge, how about standing in the dock?

Through the Lens is an amazing piece.
thanks for sharing.

This is absolutely brilliant. I totally enjoyed it. We find it hard to accept the things that we do to others. Before we roll that dice, we need to be sure. Before we close that gate we need to think twice. Before we judge another person, we need to understand their views first.

Thanks bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53