Falling For The Dark (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Falling for the Dark

When the darkness, perforated by billions of stars, covers the sky
The world succumbs to its silent song
And I witness, while I lay in the darkness peering
The day beginning to start anew

But for this darkness to arrive, the light must shine first
Creating shadows from the cracks of the earth
So since I am falling, I must endure the light
Because neither is anything, without each other
In this haunting night

So now I’m falling
So to speak
For the horror of the meek
The bright and moonless darkness

Darkness represents many things
Corruption, betrayal, false promises, deceit
And hope dies away when the sunlight recedes
Everything here is making me think
Should I be falling for the dark?

These counterfeit philosophies
Forever in my thoughts
This beast inside my brain
Has my thinking tied in knots

So please darkness, end this reign
And spare me the endless pain
Of all that was caused by me
Falling for the dark

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26