Lost: An original poem

in #poetry8 years ago

source

Lost
within a fiery inferno:
My souls alignment to dysfunction.

A screaming voice
Reverberating through elusive hallways of entrancement

Tells me what I do not know
Yet the voice I cannot hear
And this maze of self I cannot navigate

The heat of it all
Shatters my frozen heart
And consumes me.

And I cannot conceptualize
The return to my dharmic path

My yellow brick road
Has shattered

Revealing the depths of tartarus
Beneath my feet


Follow for coloured perspective - not that black and white polarity bullshit - @colouredcontent

I try to provide unique perspective and lead people to new pathways of thought - in other words, my mission here on planet earth is to disrupt the status quo.

Thank you for reading beloved.

source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50