๐Ÿ’ The Fall of the Pot Head Lady - [Original Poem and Photography]๐Ÿ’steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)


I'd always wave to the Pot Head Lady whenever I passed her by.
However, this past week, she was unable to wave back.

I think the recent Nor'easter that besieged Central New Jersey got the best of her.
I wish her a speedy recovery!

Fare Thee Well Pot Head Lady -- @cognoscere 2017

You watch over the birds
You tend to the bees
Who make local honey
May I have a taste, please?

The Nor'easter was fierce
The whipping winds blew
You sheltered in place
And stood strong and stood true

But the soaking rains pummeled
And softened the ground
You fell to your knees
There was no one around

The wet weight of flowers that sit in your pot
Caused you to waver and fall from your spot
Nobody noticed and nobody cared
The Pot Head Lady was feeling quite scared

A speedy recovery, my pot-headed friend
To the birds and the bees soon again you will tend
Whenever I pass you, I'll wave and I'll smile
To the Best Pot Head Lady I've seen in a while


All images (except noted below) and poetry @cognoscere. Photos taken on January 27, 2017 in Howell, New Jersey (Sony RX100 V).

Sort: ย 

Hello @cognoscere,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 31 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Awww -- poor pothead lady. Everything in that big garden looks a little forlorn. She may be the perkiest thing there. Late winter can look pretty bleak, especially with trellises, arbors, greenhouses, and other structures that look bare. I bet it is a beautiful place in the spring, though!

Yes, it does look a lot nicer in spring/summer. I'll report back when she makes a full recovery๐Ÿ˜‰

haha -- glad to know she is resilient!

Quite a catchy poem @cognoscere. Didn't know you were a writer and a photographer!

Thanks @lrich, I figured I'd give it a shot ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67