xiii days of poems // DAY 3 // self love

in #poetry7 years ago

It's so easy to give in to that critical inner voice telling you you're not good enough/not pretty enough/not smart enough ... not enough. BUT we are enough! Exactly as we are.

I still feel inadequate at times and crave validation from others. But then I remind myself to be gentle and kind. And I realize I am the LOVE of my own damn life!

So here's a short and sweet lil poem about yours truly <3

20170725_200034.jpg

I want a womyn with seeds in her pockets and flowers in her hair
With goats following behind her and music in the air
I want that womyn to be me
That is the womyn I am

Sort:  

Love your little poem. Love that connection of that you desire is what you are manifesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61728.21
ETH 2680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56