Ident (For Ana)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

And the current moves
Soaring
Gliding through the crowd
Unaware, a story hidden by the mask.
Armored in silver, and cosmetics, and product
Fortified
To each a story unknown, unfolding
And I move
a silent solemn sister
a mother, a daughter
a dame, a vixen
a bitch, a cunt
a beauty, an angelic creature
a story unknown
who am I to you? who are you to me?
Who am I to myself?
Loose the mask, be not afraid
the waves crash over then through
they recede, as I do
as you do
take my hand now
I show you this story, unfolding inside
a sun seethes
oceans clamor
rise, with me – silken smile embrace
words do not answer
the fear, the scars
from where did you come? Was I there too?
A mirror
in your leaden eyes
Into where do they see?
Pull the curtain – blood
feel my warmth
Look into these words sinking
feel
just feel
a barren beach, every mark retained
I touch the clefts and sift the treasures
pull forth secret sounds
hand in hand,
what can I display to prove myself?
This is me – the slut, the nurse
the knight, the wife.
Among the crowd
This isn't me – this is the moment and the words. Faulty
Know it is truth.
Touch me – feel my pulse strain against you.
Come into you, become in you.
We move...
And we will never know the other
beyond what we see and hear and feel.
Feel me now.
Among the crowd...
Among the crowd.
Soar on these harpy wings.
A story unlike any other:
I would show you a world
so very few will see
or even can.
Did you see the stars singing?
Did you hear the birds clamor?
Where are we in all of this?
Who are we and what do we mean?
Where does this emotion move us, and what is it for?
Answers, postulated. Sink whispered into the honey smiles.
Share a story so I might know you.
Make me feel it, and take me with you.
Whoever I am. Whoever you are.
I feel you, true.
Do you feel me?
Among the crowd.
The current moves.

*****I write poetry! (But doesn't everybody?) I thought I'd post some. You're looking for original content, eh? This is a poem that I pulled from a short book that I digitally published a while ago. And sold like five copies off. It received glowing reviews from two of those five people! That's a decent percentage. (on some planet) If this poem gets enough upvotes, then I will know that I have found an audience here on SteemIt! I will post a link to the book itself, freely available to download from the link. No DRM or any of that jazz. **But** I need upvotes to know I should post it. So let's see if y'all want more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38