The Dead Shall Rise Again - Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_3917[1].JPG

Endearing moments
Pain struggles with strife
Love unearth its timelessness
Eternity opens her arms wide
Infinity the creators imagination
Finite causality an endless loop
A new day emerges
Sun rotates
As earth 🌏 mother locates you
Weeping for humanity
A Permanent Pause
Hope is vitality
Change on that horizon
Dawn the last sunset
Brought rise to new skies
Beauty keeps on rising!

Prose Poetry 2017 -
Photography: iPhone 5 (No edit required)
Photographer: Mike Pugh
Website: FPC-Virtual.com

Sort:  

great poem and a lovely image as well!!

Thank you Shaunf for caring to comment and for the love. I'm so glad you like both.

wow beautiful picture and well said!

Thanks Cainplant, I'm glad it registered with you.

"...the last sunset brought rise to new skies..." I love the effect of those lines and the hopefulness they brought to the poem. Great work.

I never really thought about taking pictures for the sake of my poetry before coming to steemit. It definitely helps communicate the message.

Thanks for the kind words Moe. Yeah I've always used imagery to help me express poetic words. It somehow comes to me much more clearly by looking deeply into the photos I manage to capture. Not all of them have such an effect on me, but many other the more higher quality ones somehow work their magic.

This phrase speaks volumes. Nicely done buddy.

"A new day emerges
Sun rotates
As earth 🌏 mother locates you
Weeping for humanity"

We need more poets.

I agree it's sad that poets don't get much recognition out here online like other creative outlets and paths chosen. One must become a Spoken Word loud mouth type on places like YouTube to ever get truly recognized. Thanks for the cool comment. Glad we met up here on Steemit.

I can tell you are in touch with the overall suffering of humanity... it is painful at times, the situation we have put ourselves in! Writing is such a great way to transmute that energy. The picture of the flower slightly wilting fits this piece perfectly. Nice work!

Maybe like 4 years back I discovered the term Empath. I always knew of empathy and the feelings one may utter by having such a deep inward emotion, but I didn't truly realize the full implication of me being given a title for such a person as an empath. I guess we live and we learn over time as we evolve, much more about ourselves and the world that has given us our birth rights. Thanks for caring to drop me such kind words, your message is much appreciated.

I do tend to weep for humanity, but more for the love we have to offer one another in these current times of uncertainty. However... I no-longer weep for the madness that goes on as it's endless and truly finite. Love however is infinitely bounded I do believe and I weep far more due to such. Weird but yep! a tough emotion to shake off ;) not that I ever wish to.

That s a great photo and good poem. you are talented man!

Thanks JWolf, you know what. Without the image I regret to say that there would be no poem :) as they help me write them (My muse I guess for now is my amateur photography). Without the loving flowers it's much of the same. Gotta find inspiration from somewhere right!

yes I feel you man! We need inspiration and motivation! Wish you a great day!

Likewise bro! enjoy your weekend

thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67