Sorrow's Harmony

in #poetry7 years ago

Sorrow's Harmony


When seconds become hours

When  hours become days

When  days become years


 This is the debt I pay
Just for one riotous day


When you feel so sad

And you don’t find a friend


When your dream dies

And life seems like a basket of lies


When people slowly kill you

And you don’t know what to do


When the street becomes dark

And your soul needs to ask


When they break your heart

And you don’t know how to restart


Don’t lose hope

Because days will show you the truth

And just the truth


You should know that every big goal starts with a small step

That there's a brighter tomorrow  just down the road 

so don't turn back, because you are not going that way...


With the drops of my pen....


Note: English is not my first language, I learned it through gaming, whatching movies and listening to music. So I'm sorry if I made some mistakes. 



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50