Sort:  

Omg that was the funniest rap battle I think I've ever come across!!!
I don't even know who's the winner ya'll just slammed each other so hard!

Yalls mofos is icy ! xD

That is really fun. A while ago I started doing something kind of similar, but it was mostly in haiku. At first, I used it as a way to express my own thoughts and to keep up with conversations when I was having anxiety. I got everybody has anxiety but for some reason I was still embarrassed to say anything so, I would do it either quietly to myself in my head and try to remember parts of it or, if I have a piece of paper handy I would use that instead. It's become a relatively common occurrence especially over the Summers, in my place. I'll go sometimes more than a week without feeling comfortable enough to leave my house, and it seems to have made a light-hearted way to hang out here without everyone just sort of going into "nocializing" mode. That is what we call it when we all sit around and don't talk and everyone has their face in a computer or a phone. It's cool sometimes but, sometimes you gotta just engage the people LOL. I love how you guys used common social phrasing like talking about what The Rock is cooking or American Dad. Also, I enjoyed the playfulness of the rhymes, they were fun but on point. Where is your written room? Do you know if the steem slam stuff is foing to xone back? I do love spoken poetry, but during those times when leaving the house is not my strong suit I obviously miss out. I don't know why I never thought to look for online forums for such a thing. I watch Button Poetry on YouTube and stuff but, I don't know, I didn't put it together. Me Alyssa say, I really enjoyed your post. Thanks you guys great job. Upvotes and resteeming :)

I'm glad you enjoyed it and we'd love to see you enter our little arena. We're on Discord: https://discord.gg/5fq2zPt
:)

I hope to see you in discord!

https://discord.gg/7f9epk

And you can see how much fun it is! I was shy at first but for some reason my social anxiety goes away because it's online and these people are like family, true story 🙌 Many people on the P.A.L. network(discord server) have been easy to open up to. So yeah if you're not on there I highly recommend it. It's like therapy at times I swear! There's Always someone inspiring me around every corner. And the best part is they know how to have fun! I told my friend I've met there that since they've helped me overcome my dark days I will spend the rest of mine paying it forward by bringing light to others which is why I also joined Girlpowa, they kind of coincide for me. Only difference is one is Peace, Abundance and Liberty (PaL), and the other is Peace Abundance and Love (Girlpowa)💛 lol that's how I envision it anyways. Like my own universe of awesome. 👽🖖

Haha I love this collaboration! All the cake for you and Stace- although you may have met your rapping match!

AMAZING! @clayboyn and @staceyjean
You have shared thoughts of many people in an artistic way, precise and I would even say analytical. On top of that, you guys collaborated and showed the power of teamwork.
I don't even feel like commenting the ideas you presented here, you did a very good job with.

I LOVE IT

This is why I love you 🙌💛💛💛

🌌TEAMWORK MAKES THE DREAM WORK 🌌

I'm so proud of Stace.... Anyone that takes on the leader of the chicken nugget cult and walks away alive has my respect.... Long live the chicken nugget cult !!

Stace why are you not in Discord? are you trying to trick clay into lowering his guard?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85