Sort:  

I understand the pain of emotional manipulation from loved ones.
You stepped into my soul with this one.
hugs

i love the depth of the expression. This is life death and rebirth all wrapped into one, a seeing of self and standing up to the plague of ignorance. much love and hugs.

This post received a 12% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @creativesoul from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I thought you actually entered inside my head there for a minute. Beware if you do, there may be no coming back.

Emotions are a difficult thing brother. Nice vivid imagery here. I think I might start posting some of my own poetry and fiction again soon although I did post some fiction other day and it got ignored. Go figure. People like blog pieces about my daily life better I guess.

It's kind of hard to jump around styles and genres much because people that regularly follow us are looking for consistency. I have been thematically consistent, but my style changes a lot. I say just post it if it feels good to you! I'll see if I can find it.

Wow that resteem is definitely appreciated. You make a real valid point though. I noticed my standard blog pieces doing better than my fiction so I began to focus on things in my daily life just to build my account.... but now that I have over 600 followers they are really going to get used to those blog pieces and when the fiction stuff starts coming out again they might not even respond well to it. Conundrum.

I say just do both and build up crossover and secondary base. It doesn't hurt to do it if you like doing it. :)

Congratulations @clayboyn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72