Dreamer (original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

image.png

Every time I wake up, you're on my mind;
This puzzle seems complete with what I find.

So I carry on, the mission won't stop;
Each waterfall starts as a single drop.

Forces set in motion refuse to cease;
Between violent delights, there is peace.

Change is never as easy as we think,
but a poisoned well is no place to drink.

The work stretches on, far as eyes can see;
Love perseveres through it all endlessly.

When my eyes close, nothings bad as it seems,
and you're always there, somewhere in my dreams.


Image source.

Sort:  

So you write love poems too?

That's novel (and cool)

I've probably written more love poems than anything else, but my attention has been elsewhere lately.

I'm a free verse poetry writer but how do you manage to rhyme so well

Some may write in riddles that change over time,
perhaps one day everyone will recognize my rhyme.

It's totally sweet.

I totally do and I'd really like a mash up verse with you if you won't mind it.

I'm usually around on Discord, it could happen.

Wow

Like that

👏 bravo 👏

Lovely words by an amazing dude 😁 awesome awesome sir 😋

You are always in my most sublime dreams, in the hope of each sunrise, there you are in my day to day and I ask the universe to conspire in our favor and to remember that we owe a kiss and a coffee.

I love ... thank you for sharing so striking post, striking to the heart.
Thanks you @clayboyn

A beautiful rhyming love write, Clay. Loved this couplet ...Forces set in motion refuse to cease;
Between violent delights, there is peace.

oh lovely poetry man... & so romantic photo...😍 liked it a lot...☺👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63