Remembering Mom

in #poetry6 years ago

image

Clothed with solitude
I woke up staring at the sky sky of my room
It comes to you
Who always accompanied me to pick up the morning
Who always accompanied me to enjoy the heat of the sun
Who always accompanied me to watch the moon and stars
And again drove me into a long sleep

All that I can no longer feel
Because I'm far from you now
Even though I can not
But I'm sure it will end

Mother...
I miss your smile
I miss your love
I miss your soft belly
I miss your hug
I want you to know that

Mother....
You are always there
In every breath of my breath
At every step of my feet
In every way I reach
Because you mean so much in my life

follow and upvote me @claudia.romani

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94