Free?

in #poetry7 years ago

Freedom-Is-Being-You.png

Is this thing on?
Somebody...somebody turn my mic up.

Free

There are days when all I want to do is binge watch my Netflix shows, watch the news, drink wine and listen to every song, from every genre, with every beat and every melody. But Netflix, cable Pinot Noir and Premium Spotify ain't...

Free.

There are days when all I want to do is sleep, but then I have those moments when I want to scream and run, sell all my belongings, grab a backpack and be a nomad and be...

Free.

Then I remember, that oh yeah...sometimes I'm a diva. A nomad's life wouldn't allow for bi-weekly hair and nail appointments.
But then I think that all I want to do is go out and change the world. I want to organize, protest, write new legislation, go lobby Congress and set my people...

Free.

I love my job because I feel like I'm actually making a difference but then sometimes I just don't feel like coming in but then I remember I have bills and that nothing is...

Free.

There are days when I long to be with the one I love because he is something special and nothing like no other and although love costs nothing at all but making it work ain't...

Free.

But the light bulb of clarity comes on and I realize I can pick and choose and do whatever it is I want on any day because it really is a state of mind and inside I can decide to be...

Free.

Steemit1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42