Randy Leaves The Fake World

in #poetry7 years ago

randy.png

The days are fake
We gave them name and meanings
What different is Thursday than Saturday

No different, not at all
Yet we all consider it real
Am I the only one who can feel

My name is Randy and I think
My mind, a drain like a sink
From the tap, water I will not drink
They change your mind and make you think

I am going to overdose tonight
I want to lose all my sight
Laying on my bed a peaceful place
To die

Not only are the days fake
Time is as well
The clock is made up
You're under their spell

2017 AD
That number is random
We could be in the year 45201 JD
In fact we are
I am
You aren't

What even is a year?
365 days
Wow that sure is real
I can't wait to not feel

I want what is real
And death is the most real

I close my eyes
Open my mouth
Lay my head down
And pop it in

I take a deep breath
Swallow it whole
Ready to exit
My fake fucking skin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63