MY DEEPEST THOUGHTS #5: FLESH AND BLOOD

in #poetry7 years ago

F L E S H  A N D  B L O O D

Countless of times, I've cried.

Countless of times, I've wept.

Countless of times, I've thought of death.

Countless of times, God picked me up and carried me into his comforting arms.

But the real tragedy here is...

My own blood pierced my heart with hurtful words that Hades wouldn't even dare say to the most wretched person on Earth

My own flesh used me as a costume for their own advantage and turned their backs on me after they're done manipulating me like a puppet.


Who knew that your own blood could be as toxic as a venom and your flesh as deadly as a viper.


I am but a dirty rag, never to be used again.

Finally, I can rest.


That's all for today!


@churchgaldiaries, signing out. xoxo.

Sort:  

Your a good writer :)

Nice to read your poem again... Looking forward for the next one :)

hehe thanks much tita momma! :)

Keep your poems coming! :)

You really have a talent in poetry, @churchgaldiaries. I admire your vocabulary. Keep it up! Can't wait to read more of your creations. 😊

Omggg... hehe thanks much po! I appreciate the feedback! And I can't wait to see your future adventures po! :)

well done!

nag eemote kna liwat ate.. nice poem :)

danay ngan la koyah... haha

Lovely poem! I was into poetry when i was in my high school years.. now it has rusted! hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43