"Lost Love" | An Original Poem and Painting |

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180302_135100.jpg

I want to share with you all the poem that I made last year summer. I never thought that I could make a poem so fast. It's like as if my hand knows what my mind thinks and what my heart felt at that time. It was one of the moments of my life were I was in a downhill and broken. I know some of you can relate of losing the love you had for each other. I hope you guys love it. Enjoy reading!😊

"Lost Love"

I, myself have wondered
Wondering how your feelings have wandered
Never did I imagine we've come to this part
That you and I would be apart

I've been thinking deeply
Deeply lost in the sea of my thoughts
Asking and drowning with too many questions
Asking why the colors became so dull

It seems like everyday I was dying
Dying for the love I kept on fighting
I thought both of us are striving
But it was me alone who is struggling

A day seems like a year
You forget and I, myself have withered
I was the one watering myself
For the lost love I couldn't get

Thank You for reading! 😚

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

@bayanihan
@originalworks

Sort:  

Amazing kabayan :) you are good

Thank you po

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72