Corporate Retreat - 2 Limericks! - The Daily Limerick #53

in #poetry6 years ago

Alright. It's been a few days with no #dailylimerick, and here's my excuse...

DailyLimerickThumb.jpg


I had to go to a fun-filled corporate retreat. Not even kidding, except about it being fun-filled.


I work as a manager for a recreational cannabis dispensary in Colorado. That's right. I sell weed. So I thought it was especially interesting when I was invited to a corporate retreat for the company. Apparently we needed to adopt some new corporate policies and procedures...


They said it would be fun.

I Wish I could Play Violin (20).jpg


I've always hated meetings. If you know me, asking me to come to a meeting that will last longer than two hours is a mistake.


Here's another one!

I Wish I could Play Violin (19).jpg


The retreat is now comfortably in the past, but the disgusting residue will live on, perhaps forever. I wish I could say that I was surprised by this, but I learned pretty much nothing, except that I'm apparently a tool who will go to work for free. Hmmpphh.


If you have a topic suggestion for tomorrow's #dailylimerick, drop it in the comments! Til next time!



Sort:  

Hey Chris, that first one is my favorite. That's a cool job you have. Do they tell you "no recreating on company time?"

This is the first job I've ever had where I can't "recreate". ;)

The rules are really strict concerning consumption in the shop, and there are cameras everywhere. However, at our corporate meeting, there were constant joints going around and smoke filled the air. It was pretty surreal, but made for some effective communication at least.

Thanks for stopping by! :D

I thought you said that meeting was boring! ;-)

These limericks are great! And you’re right: there is something inherently very odd about coercing the employees who work for a cannabis dispensary to conform to “corporate” practices.

Glad @plushzilla let me know about your blog. I’m now following along.

It was pretty surreal... The most amusing thing was how productive we were, thanks to the constant doobies going around the room.

Great work yoo! you are awesome @chrisroberts 。◕‿◕。

Yes, the mental and emotional scarring from meetings can indeed be worse than beatings :D

I'd rather have a beating than attend a meeting... 100% of the time. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24